Prime 3 largest wins in Professional Kabaddi historical past – Sportskeeda

Professional Kabaddi League (PKL) is without doubt one of the high sports activities leagues the world over. 12 franchises from cities throughout India are at present vying for the PKL trophy within the ongoing eighth version.
The league started in 2014, with eight franchises, particularly U Mumba, Jaipur Pink Panthers, Bengaluru Bulls, Bengal Warriors, Puneri Paltan, Telugu Titans, Dabang Delhi KC and Patna Pirates.
Three years later, 4 new groups – UP Yoddha, Gujarat Giants, Tamil Thalaivas and Haryana Steelers – joined the PKL. The Patna Pirates have been probably the most profitable workforce with three title victories to their title.
One of many main causes behind PKL’s success has been the variety of shut matches. This season alone, followers have already witnessed 10 tied video games. The idea of tremendous deal with and do-or-die raid has made kabaddi attention-grabbing. Most matches are determined within the final 5 minutes solely.
Nonetheless, there have additionally been fairly a number of lop-sided matches within the league’s historical past. Whereas scoring 30 factors in a kabaddi match is commonly sufficient for a win, followers have seen that groups handle to report victories by a margin of greater than 30 factors in some matches.
On that be aware, we are going to have a look at the three largest wins within the Professional Kabaddi League historical past.
Dabang Delhi KC had been probably the most spectacular workforce within the first section of PKL 8. They remained unbeaten of their first seven matches and suffered an in depth defeat towards the Jaipur Pink Panthers of their eighth recreation. Nonetheless, nobody anticipated the Dabangs to lose by a margin of 39 factors to the Bengaluru Bulls on January 12, 2022.
Delhi performed the match with out their star raider Naveen Kumar. His absence impacted the Dabangs lots as their skilled gamers didn’t get going. The likes of Joginder Narwal, Sandeep Narwal, Manjeet Chhillar, Jeeva Kumar and Ajay Thakur had been humbled by Pawan Sehrawat and his males.
Bengaluru skipper Pawan led his workforce from the entrance with 27 factors because the Bulls recorded an enormous 61-22 win over Delhi.
The Patna Pirates gained their third title in 2017. On the highway to their third trophy, they bulldozed debutants Haryana Steelers within the playoffs. The Pirates, led by Pardeep Narwal, gained the match by 69-30.
Skipper Pardeep stole the present with an eight-pointer raid within the match. Total, he scored 34 raid factors because the Pirates crushed the Haryana-based franchise by 39 factors.
Rohit Kumar led the Bengaluru Bulls from the entrance of their Season 5 match towards UP Yoddha because the Bulls recorded a 64-24 victory. The 40-point win margin is the largest in your entire PKL historical past.
Kumar scored 32 factors for the Bulls in that contest. Followers ought to be aware that regardless of that huge win, Bengaluru completed beneath UP Yoddha within the factors desk and missed out on a spot within the playoffs that yr.

Q. Will Bengaluru Bulls’ report of a 40-point win margin ever be damaged?
110 votes thus far

Be the primary one to touch upon this story
Fast Hyperlinks:


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button